September 17, 2021

Functional Bodywork

5/5 - (1 vote)

Here are links to techniques covered in my Functional Bodywork classes:

Reciprocal Inhibition https://massagelibrary.com/category/sports-massage-dvd/reciprocal-inhibition/
Reciprocal Inhibition https://massagelibrary.com/category/new-techniques/sports-massage/reciprocal-inhibition-sports-massage/
Cross Fiber vs. Multidirectional Friction https://massagelibrary.com/video/multidirectional-friction/
Eccentric Muscle Contraction https://massagelibrary.com/video/eccentric-muscle-contraction/
   
Spine  
Erector Spinae https://massagelibrary.com/video/1-erector-spinae/
Erector Spinae https://massagelibrary.com/video/erector-spinae/
Pottenger’s Saucer https://massagelibrary.com/video/pottengers-saucer/
Dowager’s Hump https://massagelibrary.com/video/dowagers-hump/
Hip Lift and Glide https://massagelibrary.com/video/2-hip-lift-and-glide/
Rocking Sacrum https://massagelibrary.com/video/5-rocking-sacrum/
S Movement https://massagelibrary.com/video/6-s-movement/
   
Shoulder  
Trapezius, Rhomboids https://massagelibrary.com/video/7-trapezius-rhomboids/
Serratus Posterior Superior https://massagelibrary.com/video/serratus-posterior-superior-cupping/
Pectoralis Stretch – Prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/8-pec-stretch/
Torquing https://massagelibrary.com/video/9-torquing/
Lats and Teres – Prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/lats-and-teres-prone/
   
Upper Cross  
Serratus Anterior Prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/serratus-anterior-soft-tissue-release-prone/
Pectoralis Major Facilitated Stretch – Prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-major-variation/
Pectoralis Major and Subclavius STR – Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-major-subclavius-soft-tissue-release/
Rhomboids STR – Side-Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/rhomboids-trapezius-stretch/
Serratus Anterior – Side-Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/serratus-press/
Serratus Anterior – Side-Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/serratus-twist/
Rhomboserratus Rock https://massagelibrary.com/video/rhomboserratus-rock-2/
   
Neck  
Rounded Shoulder Stretch https://massagelibrary.com/video/shoulder-stretch-sitting/
Headache Technique https://massagelibrary.com/video/19-headache-technique/
Upper Trapezius, SPS https://massagelibrary.com/video/neck-laminar-groove/
Levator Scapulae https://massagelibrary.com/video/levator-scapulae-2/
Arthrokinetic Work for the Neck https://massagelibrary.com/video/arthrokinetics-for-the-neck/
Cervical Snake https://massagelibrary.com/video/33-cervical-snake/
Cervical Snake – Egyptian https://massagelibrary.com/video/33-cervical-snake-egyptian/
   
Thoracic Outlet Syndrome  
Scalenes https://massagelibrary.com/video/scalenes/
Sternocleidomastoid https://massagelibrary.com/video/sternocleidomastoid/
Pectoralis Major, Subclavius https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-major-subclavius-soft-tissue-release/
Pectoralis Minor https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-minor-2/
Subscapularis https://massagelibrary.com/video/subscapularis-str/
First Rib https://massagelibrary.com/video/first-rib-release/
Glenohumeral Joint Mobilization https://massagelibrary.com/video/joint-capsule-release-for-the-shoulder/
   
Side Lying Variations  
Supraspinatus, Upper Trapezius https://massagelibrary.com/video/trapezius-from-behind/
Scalenes https://massagelibrary.com/video/scalene-variation-side-lying/
Pectoralis Major https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-stretch-stroke-2/
Pectoralis Minor https://massagelibrary.com/video/pectoralis-minor-3/
Subscapularis https://massagelibrary.com/video/subscapularis-2/
Impingement Treatment https://massagelibrary.com/video/shoulder-impingement-treatment/
   
Arm  
Deltoid https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
Biceps Brachii https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
Yergason test https://massagelibrary.com/video/20-bicipital-tendon-technique/
Bicipital Tendon Treatment https://massagelibrary.com/video/20-bicipital-tendon-technique/
Triceps Brachii https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
   
Forearm  
Wrist and Finger Flexors https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
Medial Epicondylitis https://massagelibrary.com/video/golfers-elbow/
Wrist and Finger Extensors https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
Lateral Epicondylitis https://massagelibrary.com/video/tennis-elbow-2/
Pronator Teres, Supinator https://massagelibrary.com/video/pronators-and-supinators/
Interosseus Membrane (starting at 8:14) https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-extremity-soft-tissue-release/
   
Wrist and Hand  
Flexor Retinaculum https://massagelibrary.com/video/flexor-retinaculum/
Arthrokinetic Work for the Hand https://massagelibrary.com/video/arthrokinetics-for-the-hand/
   
Low Back  
Quadratus Lumborum – STR Side-Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadratus-lumborum-6/
Spiral Line Stretch – Side Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/spiral-line-stretch/
Quadratus Lumborum – Sitting https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadratus-lumborum-sitting-str/
Meltdown https://massagelibrary.com/video/16-meltdown/
   
Nerve Glides  
Median Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/median-nerve-glide-with-cups/
Ulnar Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/ulnar-nerve-glide-with-cups/
Radial Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/radial-nerve-glide-with-cups/

Here are links to techniques covered in the Functional Bodywork – Lower Body class:

Cross Fiber vs. Multidirectional Friction https://massagelibrary.com/video/multidirectional-friction/
Eccentric Muscle Contraction https://massagelibrary.com/video/eccentric-muscle-contraction/
Lower Cross Syndrome https://massagelibrary.com/video/upper-cross-syndrome/
   
Pelvic Stabilization  
Janda Hip Extension Assessment https://massagelibrary.com/video/janda-hip-extension-assessment/
Hip Flexor Stretch Prone, Glute Activation https://massagelibrary.com/video/hip-flexor-facilitated-stretch/
Internal and External Rotation Treatment https://massagelibrary.com/video/gluteus-medius-tfl-piriformis-deep-six/
Sartorius and Rectus Femoris Treatment – prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/sartorius-str-prone/
Joint Capsule work https://massagelibrary.com/video/joint-capsule-release-for-the-hip/
Internal and External Rotation Assessment https://massagelibrary.com/video/hip-rotation-supine/
Internal and External Rotation Treatment https://massagelibrary.com/video/hip-rotation-supine/
Sartorius and TFL – STR Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/sartorius-tfl/
   
Hip Flexor Stretches  
Psoas Stretch Prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/psoas-stretch-prone/
Psoas Stretch Side Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/psoas-stretch-side-lying-facilitated/
Psoas Stretch Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/psoas-supine/
Thomas Test https://massagelibrary.com/video/thomas-test/
Iliacus Release https://massagelibrary.com/video/2-psoas-iliacus-release/
   
Pelvic Torsion  
Leg Length Balance Assessment https://massagelibrary.com/video/introduction-5/
Frog Leg Stretch https://massagelibrary.com/video/52-frog-leg-stretch/
Pelvic Balancing Exercise https://massagelibrary.com/video/pelvic-balancing-with-motion/
Pelvic Balancing Exercise – Self Care https://massagelibrary.com/video/pelvic-balancing-2/
MET for Pelvic Torsion https://massagelibrary.com/video/pelvic-balancing-with-facilitated-stretch/
Treatment with Blocks https://massagelibrary.com/video/53-treatment-with-blocks/
   
Pelvis  
Menstrual Cramp Technique https://massagelibrary.com/video/12-menstrual-cramps/
Sacrotuberous Ligament https://massagelibrary.com/video/sacrotuberous-ligament/
   
Low Back  
Quadratus Lumborum – STR Side-Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadratus-lumborum-6/
Quadratus Lumborum Hip Hike – Resistance Release https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadratus-lumborum-hip-hike/
Quadratus Lumborum – STR Sitting https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadratus-lumborum-sitting-str/
SI Joint Release https://massagelibrary.com/video/sacroiliac-joint-release/
MET for Low Back https://massagelibrary.com/video/low-back-pain-muscle-energy-technique/
Sciatica – Piriformis  
Piriformis work Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/piriformis-2/
Piriformis Stretch Supine – Facilitated https://massagelibrary.com/video/piriformis-stretch-supine/
Knee into Trochanter https://massagelibrary.com/video/knee-into-trochanter/
Piriformis and Deep 6 work prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/gluteus-medius-tfl-piriformis-deep-six/
   
Quadriceps  
STR to Quads https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadriceps-6/
Rectus Femoris https://massagelibrary.com/video/rectus-femoris-str/
   
Sartorius  
Sartorius and Rectus Femoris Treatment – prone https://massagelibrary.com/video/sartorius-str-prone/
Sartorius and TFL – STR Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/sartorius-tfl/
   
IT Band  
TFL and Gluteus Maximus STR – Side Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/tfl-and-gluteus-maximus/
Cupping to IT Band – Side Lying https://massagelibrary.com/video/iliotibial-band-side-lying/
Cupping to IT Band – Supine https://massagelibrary.com/video/quadriceps-7/
   
Adductors  
Adductor Stretches – Facilitated https://massagelibrary.com/video/adductors-facilitated-stretch/
   
Hamstrings  
Hamstring Stretch https://massagelibrary.com/video/hamstring/
Hamstring Stretch Facilitated https://massagelibrary.com/video/hamstrings-facilitated-stretch/
Hamstring Stretch Stroke https://massagelibrary.com/video/44-hamstring-stretch-stroke/
   
Knee  
Orthopedic Tests for Knee Ligaments https://massagelibrary.com/video/knee-pain/
Tibial Torsion Assessment and Treatment https://massagelibrary.com/video/tibial-torsion/
Tibial Torsion Self-Care https://massagelibrary.com/video/tibial-torsion-exercise/
   
Calf, Ankle and Foot  
Gastrocnemius and Soleus – STR https://massagelibrary.com/video/gastrocnemius-and-soleus/
Tibialis Anterior and Peroneus – STR https://massagelibrary.com/video/tibialis-anterior-and-peroneus/
Foot and Calf Exercise https://massagelibrary.com/video/calf-and-foot-exercise/
Plantar Fasciitis https://massagelibrary.com/video/plantar-fasciitis/
Talus Reset https://massagelibrary.com/video/talus-reset/
   
Nerve Flossing  
Principles of Nerve Flossing https://massagelibrary.com/video/nerve-glide-introduction/
Sciatic Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/sciatic-nerve-glide-with-cups/
Tibial and Peroneal Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/peroneal-and-tibial-nerve-glides-with-cups/
Femoral Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/femoral-nerve-glide-with-cups/
Obturator Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/obturator-nerve-glide-with-cups/
Lateral Femoral Cutaneous Nerve https://massagelibrary.com/video/lateral-femoral-cutaneous-nerve-glide/
Cluneal Nerve Impingement https://massagelibrary.com/video/cluneal-nerve/

Leave a Reply